Ghanaian duo Bernard Mensah and Afriyie Acquah will no longer go to relegation after the Turkish Football Federation announced on Thursday that clubs will no longer be relegated in the 2019/2020 season.

The chairman of the federation Nihat Ozdemir announced that 21 teams will participate in the Turkish Super Lig next season.

According to the statement, four teams will be relegated at the end of 2020/2021 season, with 20 to compete in the top-tier Division’s in 2021/2022 season.

The latest decision means Afriyie’s Acquah Yeni Metalyspor and Bernard Mensah’s Kayserispor will alongside Ankaraguci participate in the 2020/2021 Turkush Süper lig.

The Super League foreign player restrictions will also not be apply in the 2020/2021 season.

The restrictions of Clubs signing maximum of 11 foreign  players in a season will no longer be applicable.

Clubs can now sign maximum 14 players with 8 playing at any given time.