Board Member of Asante Kotoko Joseph Yaw Adu has been named the acting CEO of the club to spearhead a 5-member Interim Management Team, the board has confirmed.

According to him, while the board is looking for a substantive CEO to lead the management of the club, he and his team will be in acting position to streamline affairs.

The other four, who are all board members, include Evelyn Nsiah Asare, Kwamina Mensah, Amoah Abban and Osei Brobbey.

This committee will be at the helm of affairs for the Reds until such a time that a substantive CEO will be appointed.

The Asantehene Otumfuo Osei Tutu II named a 12-member board for the club about a month ago who have been tasked to transform the fortunes of the club.

Kotoko will be playing in next season’s CAF Champions League following the cancellation of the Ghana Premier League season.

Watch Joseph Yaw Adu confirming the new administrative directives of the board: