Asante Kotoko head coach Maxwell Konadu has congratulated Dr. Kwame Kyei after his reappointment as Chairman of the newly constituted nine member Board of Directors.  

Kyei’s three-year mandate was extended by the club’s life patron Otumfuo Osei Tutu II after an evaluation of his first tenure of office.

The astute businessman will be assisted by Jude Arthur, who served as board member in 2013, the board chairman for Ghana Commercial Bank.

Tema-based businessman and two-time board member Alhaji Lamine has been called upon to service the Porcupine Warriors.

Former sports journalist Evelyn Nsiah Asare, who is now Director of Sports at the Sunyani Technical University.

The rest are:
Kwadwo Boateng Gyamfi – Board Chairman Exim Bank
Kwasi Osei Fori – CEO Edmark Group/ Rockshore Mining Ltd
Lawyer Kwabena Mensah – Corporate Lawyer
Joseph Yaw Adu – former Director of Sports (Kwame Nkrumah University Science and Technology)
Baffour Kwame Kusi (Otumfuo Ankobeahene)- regarded the youngest chief in the Ashanti Kingdom.