Group F: Defending champions Cameroon name squad for 2019 AFCON

Ghana’s Group opponent Cameroon have named their final 23 man squad for this month’s 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Egypt.

The defending champions were pooled in Group F alongside four-time winners Ghana, Benin and Guinea-Bissau.

Cameroon’s Afcon squad is headlined by PSG star Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, Karl Toko Ekambi of Villarreal and Andre Onana, who helped drive Dutch side Ajax Amsterdam to the semi-final of the Uefa Champions League last season.

Here is the full list below:

Goalkeepers: Andre Onana (Ajax Amsterdam, Netherlands), Fabrice Ondoa (Oostende, Belgium), Carlos Kameni (Fenerbahce, Turkey)

Defenders: Collins Fai (Standard Liege, Belgium), Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo (Montpellier, France), Yaya Banana (Panionios, Greece), Gaetan Bong (Brighton, England), Jean Armel Kana-Biyik (Kayserispor, Turkey), Dawa Tchakonte (Mariupol, Ukraine)

Midfielders: Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Fulham, England), Georges Mandjeck (Maccabi Haifa, Israel), Pierre Kunde Malong (Mainz, Germany), Arnaud Djoum (Hearts, Scotland), Wilfrid Kaptoum (Real Betis, Spain)

Forwards: Stephane Bahoken (Angers, France), Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (PSG, France), Karl Toko Ekambi (Villarreal, Spain), Jacques Zoua (Astra, Romania), Clinton Njie (Marseille, France), Christian Bassogog (Henan, China), Joel Tagueu (Maritimo, Portugal), Olivier Boumal (Panionos, Greece)

Related posts