Ghana’s group F opponents Benin have named their final 23 man squad for this month’s 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Egypt.

The Squirrels find themselves in a difficult group containing champions Cameroon and former champions Ghana as well as Guinea-Bissau.

Benin coach Michel Dussuyer invited twenty one foreign based players and two home based professionals for the tournament.

Benin will play their first game of the tournament against Ghana in Ismailia and will face Guinea Bissau and Cameroon in the other group games.

Below is the list:
Goalkeepers (3): Saturnin Allagbé (Niort / France), Fabien Farnolle (Yeni Malatyaspor / Turkey), Cherif Dine Kakpo (Buffaloes)

Defenders (8): Olivier Verdon (Sochaux / France), Khaled Adenon (Amiens / France), Moise Adilehou (Levadiakos / Greece), Junior Salomon (United Plateau / Nigeria) Seidou Barazé (Moulins Yzeure / France), Rodrigue Fassinou (Aspac) , David Kiki (Red Star / France), Emmanuel Imorou (Caen / France)

Midfielders (6): Sessi d’Almeida (Yeovil Town / England), Jordan Adeoti (Auxerre / France), Mama Seibou (Toulon SC / France), Stéphane Sèssegnon (Genclerbirligi / Turkey), Tidjani Anaane (Ben Guerdane / Tunisia), Rodrigue Kossi (African Club / Tunisia)

Attackers (6): Steve Mounié (Huddersfield / England), Michael Poté (Adana Demirspor / Turkey), Jodel Dossou (Vaduz / Switzerland), David Djigla (Niort / France), Desire Sègbè Azankpo (FK Senica / Slovakia), Cèbio Soukou ( Hansa Rostock / Germany)