New venue for CAF press conference

The Confederation of African Football (CAF)’s press conference to announce nominees for AITEO-CAF 2017 African Footballer of the Year Award will now take place at the Movenpic Hotel, Accra, on Monday, December 18, 2017.

The event will commence at 10am prompt with the CAF President and other dignitaries in attendance. Eleven (11) players have been shortlisted after an initial 30-man list was released by the continent’s football governing body.

CAF President, Ahmad is expected to announce the final three nominees who will compete for the most outstanding African Player for the year 2017.

Top African stars including Mohamed Salah (Egypt) Sadio Mane (Senegal), reigning African Best Player, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyung (Gabon) and Victor Moses (Nigeria) made the final 11-man shortlist.

Other shortlisted players are Betrand Troare (Burkina Faso), Denis Oyango (Uganda), Karim El Ahmadi (Morocco) Keita Balde (Senegal), Naby Keita (Guinea), Vincent Abubakar (Cameroon) and Yacine Brahimi (Algeria).

Some ex-African football stars and other top football officials will also attend the event. The media should kindly take note of the change of venue for Monday’s press conference.

Meanwhile Media personnel who intend to cover 2017 AITEO CAF Awards Gala in Accra are to kindly apply for accreditation through the CAF Media channel.

Related posts